National Centre of Competence in Research PlanetS
Gesellschaftsstrasse 6 | 3012 Bern | Switzerland
  +41 31 684 32 39
Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

PlanetS General Assembly 7

20/01/2020 - 22/01/2021

The 7th NCCR PlanetS General Assembly will take place  Online, via Zoom on  January 20-22, 2021.


Download (PDF, 125KB)



Prof. Stéphane Udry,
Co-Director NCCR PlanetS
Observatoire Astronomique de l’Université de Genève

Prof Dr. Yann Alibert,
Scientific Officer
NCCR PlanetS, University of Bern


Janine Jungo,
Project Assistant
NCCR PlanetS, University of Bern

Participant list

Afram Nadine, ETH Zürich
Al Moulla Khaled, Université de Genève
Alei Eleonora, ETH Zürich
Alesina Fabien, Université de Genève
Alibert Yann, Universität Bern
Allart Romain, Université de Genève
Auclair-Desrotour   Pierre, Universität Bern
Ballantyne Harry, Universität Bern
Barbato Domenico, Université de Genève
Bastani Arian, Universität Bern
Beck Mathias, Université de Genève
Benz Willy, Universität Bern
Billot Nicolas, Université de Genève
Blind Nicolas, Université de Genève
Blum Sylviane, Universität Bern
Bodénan Jean-David, Universität Zürich
Boehle Anna, ETH Zürich
Bolmont Emeline, Université de Genève
Bouchy François, Université de Genève
Bourrier Vincent, Université de Genève
Bower Dan, Universität Bern
Bratschi Pierre, Université de Genève
Broeg Christopher, Universität Bern
Buchschacher Nicolas, Université de Genève
Burgener Myriam, Université de Genève
Burnier Julien, Université de Genève
Busemann Henner, ETH Zürich
Capelo Holly, Universität Bern
Cesarsky Catherine, CEA
Chaverot Guillaume, Université de Genève
Cilibrasi Marco, Universität Zürich
Costa-De Meo Franca, Université de Genève
Crétignier Michaël, Université de Genève
Cugno Gabriele, ETH Zürich
Davoult Jeanne, Universität Bern
Deitrick Russel, Universität Bern
Deline Adrien, Université de Genève
Delisle Jean-Baptiste, Université de Genève
Demory Brice-Olivier, Universität Bern
Dorn Caroline, Universität Zürich
Dos Santos Leonardo, Université de Genève
Drozdovskaya Maria, Universität Bern
Dumusque Xavier, Université de Genève
Ege Vogel Yesim, Universität Bern
Ehrenreich David, Université de Genève
Emsenhuber Alexandre, Universität Bern
Fernandez Otegi Jonas, Université de Genève
Ferrari Fabio, Universität Bern
Fisher Chloe, Universität Bern
Fontanive Clémence , Universität Bern
Fortier Andrea, Universität Bern
Frey Jonas, Universität Bern
Gerig Selina-Barbara, Universität Bern
Glauser Adrian, ETH Zürich
Gomes Gabriel
Grieves Nolan, Université de Genève
Grimm Simon, Universität Bern
Guidi Greta, ETH Zürich
Guzman Andrea, Universität Bern
Hagelberg Janis, Université de Genève
Hakim Kaustubh, Universität Bern
Hands Thomas, Universität Zürich
Hara Nathan, Université de Genève
Haslebacher Caroline, Universität Bern
Haslebacher Nico, Universität Bern
Helled Ravit, Universität Zürich
Heng Kevin, Universität Bern
Hoffmann Jan, Universität Bern
Jones Kathryn, Universität Bern
Jungo Janine, Universität Bern
Jungo (Brügger) Natacha, Universität Bern
Jutzi Martin, Universität Bern
Kadlag Yogita, Universität Bern
Kaufmann Nicolas, Universität Bern
Keufer Caroline, ETH Zürich
Kitzmann Daniel, Universität Bern
Klaiber Lea, Universität Bern
Kühn Jonas, Universität Bern
Kulterer Beatrice, Universität Bern
Lavie Baptiste, Université de Genève
Lee Graham, Universität Bern
Leleu Adrien, Université de Genève
Lendl Monika, Université de Genève
Leya Ingo, Universität Bern
Li Sinan, Universität Bern
Liszewska Katarzyna Maria (Kasia), ETH Zürich
Lovis Christophe, Université de Genève
Lovis Leonore, Universität Bern
Ma Jie, ETH Zürich
Marmier Maxime, Université de Genève
Matarese Vera, Universität Bern
Matthews Elisabeth, Université de Genève
Mayer Lucio, Universität Zürich
Mayor Michel, Université de Genève
Meier Erik, Universität Bern
Meier Tobias, Universität Bern
Mettler Jean-Noël, ETH Zürich
Mezger Klaus, Universität Bern
Mishra Lokesh, Université de Genève
Mol Lous Marit, Universität Bern
Mordasini Christoph, Universität Bern
Morris Brett, Universität Bern
Mounzer Dany, Université de Genève
Mowlavi Nami, Université de Genève
Müller Simon, Universität Zürich
Neuenschwander Benno, Universität Zürich
Nielsen Louise, Université de Genève
Noti Pascal, Universität Bern
Patty Lucas, Universität Bern
Pepe Francesco, Université de Genève
Pinzón Olga , Universität Bern
Pommerol Antoine, Universität Bern
Pontelandolfo Piero, Université de Genève
Psaridi Angeliki, Université de Genève
Quanz Sascha, ETH Zürich
Queloz Didier, Université de Genève
Raducan Sabina, Universität Bern
Revol Alexandre, Université de Genève
Riebe My, ETH Zürich
Riesen Timm, Universität Bern
Roger Thibaut, Universität Bern
Rüfenacht Miriam, ETH Zürich
Saesen Sophie, Université de Genève
Schanche Nicole, Universität Bern
Schmid Hans Martin, ETH Zürich
Schmidt Brian, The Australian National University
Schmidt Tobias, Université de Genève
Schönbächler Maria, ETH Zürich
Schwarz Guido, Universität Bern
Ségransan Damien, Université de Genève
Seidel Julia, Université de Genève
Shah Oliver, Universität Zürich
Shibaike Yuhito, Universität Bern
Sosnowska Danuta, Université de Genève
Soyuer Deniz, Universität Zürich
Spadaccia Stefano, Universität Bern
Stadel Joachim, Universität Zürich
Stalport Manu, Université de Genève
Sterken Veerle, ETH Zürich
Surville Clément, Universität Zürich
Szulágyi Judit, ETH Zürich
Tackley Paul, ETH Zürich
Taçoy Chantal, Université de Genève
Thomas Nicolas, Universität Bern
Tian Meng, Universität Bern
Timpe Miles, Universität Zürich
Tschudi Christian, ETH Zürich
Turbet Martin, Université de Genève
Udry Stéphane, Université de Genève
Ulmer-Moll Solène, Université de Genève
Unger Nicolas , Université de Genève
Valletta Claudio, Universität Zürich
Venturini Julia, International Space Science Institute
Wampfler Susanne, Universität Bern
Wang Haiyang, ETH Zürich
Wells Robert, Universität Bern
Woo Man Yin (Jason), Universität Zürich
Zhao Yinan, Université de Genève

Past General Assemblies

GA1, 28.-30.01.2015 in Anzère:

– Article on the first General Assembly: A great mingling experience

– Interview with Brian Schmidt: A Nobel prize in Anzère

– Picture Gallery:

– Post: First Group Selfie

GA2, 25.-27.01.2016 in Grindelwald:

– Post 02.02.2016 PlanetS in Grindelwald

– Picture Gallery:

GA3, 23.-25.01.2017 in Grindelwald:

Article from InsiderS 14.02.2017

– PlanetS General Assembly 2017

– From sand castles to cool freaks

– Picture Gallery:

GA4, 24.-26.01.2018 in Grindelwald:

Articles from the InsiderS 15.02.2018

– Provide a gift for everyone

– A permanent position, the “Holy Grail” for young scientists

– “Sometimes, it is not ourselves that we have to focus on”

– Do-it-yourself in Grindelwald

– How to design a winning poster

– Picture Gallery:

GA5, 28.-30.01.2019 in Beatenberg:

Article from Observer 15.03.2019

– A golden age for planetary scientists

GA6, 27.-29.01.2020 in Montreux:

– Article on the PlanetS General Assembly 2020

Interview with Catherine Cesarsky: “I’ve always had a huge interest in exoplanet research.”

– Picture Gallery:


Event Category:


PlanetS Programme Office
+41 31 684 32 39

Do you like what you see ? Share it!

Share Tweet Share Save Share Email